Making KU affordable

Contact Us

Contact Your Counselor:

Last Name Begins With Counselor Email
A-E Tisha Anderson Tisha.Anderson@ku.edu
F-L Rachel Gehri rgehri@ku.edu
M-R Jarric Miller JarricM@ku.edu
S-Z Leah Nicholson leahnicholson@ku.edu

To set up an appointment with your counselor, please call 785-864-4700.

 

Pharmacy Students and Athletes

Britt Nelson is the financial aid contact for pharmacy students and athletes.
You can contact her at brittany.j.nelson@ku.edu.

Edwards Campus Students

Jose Trujillo is the financial aid contact for Edwards students.
You can contact him at jftrujil@ku.edu.

Financial Aid & Scholarships
1502 Iowa St.
Lawrence, KS 66045
785-864-4700
785-864-5469 (fax)
financialaid@ku.edu

Office Hours
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST, Monday - Friday
Closed on all state holidays.

Billing and charges to your account

Beak Em bucks
KU Card Center
785-864-5845
kucard@ku.edu

Campus housing, meal plan
Housing
785-864-4560
housing@ku.edu

Library fines, late fees
Library
785-864-4715

Loans, grants, scholarships
Financial Aid & Scholarships
785-864-4700
financialaid@ku.edu

Optional campus fees
SILC
785-864-4861
silcfront@ku.edu

Payment plan, due dates
Student Account Services
785-864-3322
bursar@ku.edu

RESNET coded items
Resnet
855-643-2149
support@myrestnet.com

Tuition, related fees Enrollment
785-864-4422
enrollment@ku.edu

Watkins Health Services
Watkins
785-864-9520

Where to mail my bill:
Bursar's Office
PO Box 414680
Kansas City, MO 64141-4680

Student Money Management

785-864-1182
money@ku.edu

SMMS also provides workshops to classes as student organizations on topics such as:

  • Credit Cards
  • Creating a budget
  • Cash Management
  • Post-Graduate Budgeting Available for graduating seniors leaving KU and entering into the real world. Peer Educators can help you create a budget to assist you in your transition.
  • Income & Financial Aid

Request a workshop

Address

Student Money Management Services
300-B Kansas Union
Lawrence, Kan. 66045

We are located on Level 3 of the Kansas Union next to The Market. You'll find us next to the Union Business Office near the dining area. Stop on by.

Office hours
9 a.m. - 3 p.m. CST, Monday - Friday
Closed on all state holidays.
Alternate hours available by appointment

Schedule an appointment


Questions About Financial Aid?

Finacial First Aid Graphic

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
KU Today