Making KU affordable

Contact Us

Contact us about...

Billing and charges to your account

Beak Em bucks
KU Card Center
785-864-5845
kucard@ku.edu

Campus housing, meal plan
Housing
785-864-4560
housing@ku.edu

Library fines, late fees
Library
785-864-4715

Loans, grants, scholarships
Financial Aid & Scholarships
785-864-4700
financialaid@ku.edu

Optional campus fees
SILC
785-864-4861
silcfront@ku.edu

Payment plan, due dates
Bursar
785-864-3322
bursar@ku.edu

RESNET coded items
Resnet
785-812-0000
resnet@ku.edu

Tuition, related fees Enrollment
785-864-4422
enrollment@ku.edu

Watkins Health Services
Watkins
785-864-9520

Where to mail my bill:
Bursar's Office
PO Box 414680
Kansas City, MO 64141-4680

Financial aid (grants, loans, and work-study) & Scholarships

Documents received in the Financial Aid & Scholarships office are typically processed within 5 - 7 business days. Students, please check your Enroll & Pay > Student Center for current financial aid information. If additional information is needed to complete your financial aid file, the Financial Aid & Scholarships office will typically contact the student.

Student Money Management

785-864-1182
money@ku.edu

SMMS also provides workshops to classes as student organizations on topics such as:

  • Credit Cards
  • Creating a budget
  • Cash Management
  • Post-Graduate Budgeting Available for graduating seniors leaving KU and entering into the real world. Peer Educators can help you create a budget to assist you in your transition.
  • Income & Financial Aid

Request a workshop

Address

Student Money Management Services
300-B Kansas Union
Lawrence, Kan. 66045

We are located on Level 3 of the Kansas Union next to The Market. You'll find us next to the Union Business Office near the dining area. Stop on by.

Office hours
9 a.m. - 3 p.m. CST, Monday - Friday
Closed on all state holidays.
Alternate hours available by appointment

Schedule an appointment


Questions About Financial Aid?
$74.7 million in scholarships & grants
KU is one of the six most affordable public AAU universities for nonresidents
KU is one of the 11 most affordable public AAU universities for residents